COLUMBUS, Ohio The nationally-ranked Ohio State men’s swimming team takes on the Bearcats from Cincinnati Friday, Nov. 7, at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. The co-ed dual meet begins at 6 p.m.

The Buckeyes won all 14 races and sailed to a 168-71 win over Division III champion Kenyon College Saturday at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion.

Junior Joel Elber and freshman Andrew Elliott were double winners for Ohio State. Elber took first in the 50- and 100-yard freestyles with times of 20.95 and 46.08, respectively. Elliott recorded his first collegiate victories in the 100 and 200 backstroke events.

The Cincinnati Bearcats opened up the 2008-09 season at the Golden Grizzley Quadrangular in Rochester, Mich. The team came away with a 0-3 record, losing to Wayne State (155-141), Oakland (189-110) and Western Kentucky (199-100).

A key returner for the Bearcats is Josh Schneider. The sophomore is an NCAA All-America honoree and 2007-08 Big East champion in the 50 freestyle. Also returning are Jakub Carda, Jeremy Peter and Nathan Williams. Peter captured the conference title in the 200 individual medley, while Carda and Williams scored points for the Bearcats.

Ohio State is ranked 11th nationally in the College Swimming Coaches Association of America poll. Six Big Ten Conference teams are currently ranked, with Michigan (No. 5) and Minnesota (No. 9) ahead of Ohio State. Indiana, Penn State and Purdue are ranked 14-15-16, respectively.

The Buckeyes return six NCAA qualifiers from last season Andrew Bretscher, Jacob Busch, George Markovic, Andrew Olson, Sam Pelkey and Felipe Travesso. Also on the squad are two 2008 Beijing Summer Olympic participants: Niksa Roki swam for Croatia and Itai Chammah for Israel.

Sophomore diver Sean Moore claimed the national championship on the 10-meter platform in Federal Way, Wash., with an NCAA record winning score of 478.20 points. Moore, from Englewood Colo., followed his father Tim a five-time national champion at Ohio State as a national champion. He also placed 10th on the one-meter board.

Bill Wadley enters his 21st year at helm of the Ohio State men’s swimming program. Wadley has coached 15 Olympians and his teams have been ranked in the NCAA Top 25 for 16 of the past 19 seasons. Buckeye swimmers and divers have qualified for the NCAA championships in 17 of Wadley’s 19 years as coach. Wadley has compiled a dual-meet record of 177-31 at Ohio State and has a career record of 201-41 overall. He has produced more than 35 world-ranked swimmers and 15 of his student-athletes have reached the Olympics, including current Buckeyes Itai Chammah and Niksa Roki.

Vince Panzano, in his 31st season at Ohio State, is considered as one of the most highly respected diving coaches in the world. Panzano has produced one world champion, one junior world champion, two Olympic medalists, 22 U.S. diving champions, 12 NCAA champions, 16 NCAA runners-up, 54 Big Ten champions and 75 All-Americans. Panzano also has coached Ohio State and McDonald’s Diving to six national team titles. Panzano and Ohio State have had divers on five of the last six Olympic Teams. Among his many accolades, he has been named Big Ten Coach of the Year nine times and NCAA Diving Coach of the Year four times, including the 2008 women’s Coach of the Year.

The Ohio State swimming team added three new faces to the coaching crew this season. Jessen Book joined the squad in July and serves as a full-time assistant coach. Book was a three-time Academic All-American and an All-America distance swimmer for Division III powerhouse Kenyon College.

Also joining the team are volunteer assistant coaches Laura Tryzbinski and Steve Roof. Tryzbinski came to Ohio State after serving four years as head swimming and diving coach at Canisius College in Buffalo, New York. Roof was a four-time All-America honoree at Florida State University and was a 2008 Olympic Trials qualifier in the 1500 freestyle.

The Buckeyes added 14 freshmen and one sophomore to the squad this season. Among the new faces, there are both All-Americans and Academic All-Americans, state and conference champions and team MVPs.

The Buckeyes will compete against Miami on Nov. 14 at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion at 5 p.m. The meet will be the first competition for Vince Panzano’s diving team.