July 1, 2021

Men’s Lacrosse Places 11 on Big Ten Distinguished Scholar List


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Eleven men’s lacrosse players took home Big Ten Distinguished Scholar honors on Thursday, the conference office announced.

In order to qualify, student-athletes must have earned Academic All-Big Ten recognition in the previous academic year, must have been enrolled full time at the institution for the entire previous academic year and earned a GPA of 3.70 or better during the previous academic year, excluding any summer grades.

Graduate students Ryan Terefenko and Tre Leclaire, both of who were All-Big Ten performers on the field for the Scarlet and Gray, were among four players conference-wide to have a perfect 4.0 grade-point average this past year. Both Terefenko and Leclaire are enrolled in Ohio State’s sports management master’s degree program.

First-time Distinguished Scholars include sophomores James Cipolla (Health Sciences), Gabe Gailbraith (Finance), Connor Mitchell (Finance), Grant Mitchell (Finance) and Jacob Snyder (Finance).

Ohio State Men’s Lacrosse Distinguished Scholars
James Cipolla – Sophomore – Health Sciences
Brandon Fisher – Junior – Communication
Dayton Fisher – Senior – Sport Industry
Gabe Galbraith – Sophomore – Finance
TJ Hendricks – Junior – Marketing
Tre Leclaire – Graduate – Kinesiology
Connor Mitchell – Sophomore – Finance
Grant Mitchell – Sophomore – Finance
Evan Riss – Senior – Finance
Jacob Snyder – Sophomore – Finance
Ryan Terefenko – Graduate – Kinesiology