COLUMBUS, Ohio – With six wrestlers already qualifying for the 2010 NCAA Championships following the Big Ten championships this past Sunday, the No. 3/4 Ohio State wrestling team added two more to the contingent that will travel to the Qwest Center in Omaha, Neb., March 18-20.

Lance Palmer, the 2010 Big Ten Champion at 149 pounds and Most Outstanding Wrestler at the event, is the No. 1 seed. A native of Columbia Station, Ohio, Palmer will face Seth Morton of Ohio University in the first round.

The No. 4 seed, Reece Humphrey (141) will face Dalton Jensen of Iowa State and fifth seed Colt Sponseller (165) will match up against John-Martin Cannon of Buffalo. Mike Pucillo (184) rounds out the seeded wrestlers for Ohio State at No. 10. Pucillo will battle Mike Miller of Central Michigan opening day.

At 125 pounds, Nikko Triggas and Boston University’s Fred Santaite will compete for the right to advance to the second round. Freshman Ian Paddock will contend on the national stage at 133 pounds when he faces Alex Radsky of Davidson.

Dave Rella (174) and C.J. Magrum (197) earned at-large selections the NCAA announced Wednesday. Rella will open his final national championships against No. 3 Christopher Henrich of Virginia and Magrum will face 10th seed Jesse Strawn of Old Dominion.

2010 NCAA Championships
First Round Match Ups
Qwest Center
Omaha, Neb.
March 18-20

Nikko Triggas vs. Fred Santaite (Boston University)

Ian Paddock vs. Alex Radsky (Davidson)

No. 4 Reece Humphrey vs. Dalton Jensen (Iowa State)

No. 1 Lance Palmer vs. Seth Morton (Ohio University)

No. 5 Colt Sponseller vs. John-Martin Cannon (Buffalo)

Dave Rella vs. No. 3 Christopher Henrich (Virginia)

No. 10 Mike Pucillo vs. Mike Miller (Central Michigan)

C.J. Magrum vs. No. 10 Jesse Strawn (Old Dominion)