COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ohio State’s women’s volleyball senior outside hitter Katie Dull has been named to the 2010 All-Big Ten Team and junior middle blocker Kelli Barhorst is an All-Big Ten Honorable Mention selection. The team was selected by a vote of the conference coaches and is based on conference play.

Dull, a repeat selection from 2009, averaged team highs of 3.98 points and 3.46 kills per set in conference action ranking eighth and sixth, respectively. She averaged 1.69 digs, .16 aces and .55 blocks per set.

Barhorst, in blocks per set, averaged a team-high 1.00 with 15 solos and 58 assists in conference play. She averaged 2.78 points and 2.14 kills per set.

Ohio State (22-11) begins play this week in the first round of the NCAA Championship when it faces Lipscomb (24-6) at 6 p.m. Friday at the University of Dayton’s Frericks Center.

All-Big Ten Team*
Michelle Bartsch, ILL
Hillary Haen, ILL
Colleen Ward, ILL
Ashley Bensin, IND
Lexi Zimmerman, MICH
Alex Hunt, MICH
Jenilee Rathje, MSU
Lauren Gibbemeyer, MINN
Jessica Granquist, MINN
Sabel Moffett, NU
Katie Dull, OSU
Blair Brown, PSU
Arielle Wilson, PSU
Deja McClendon, PSU
Jaclyn Hart, PUR
* – 15 due to tie

All-Big Ten Honorable Mention
Jordan Haverly, IND
Tori Dixon, MINN
Naomi Johnson, NU
Kelli Barhorst, OSU
Alyssa D’Errico, PSU
Alexis Mitchell, WIS

All-Freshman Team
Jennifer Bonilla, ILL
Jennifer Cross, MICH
Tori Dixon, MINN
Ashley Wittman, MINN
Stephanie Holthus, NU
Deja McClendon, PSU
Catherine Rebarchak, PUR

Player of the Year: Blair Brown, PSU
Defensive Player of the Year: Jessica Granquist, MINN
Freshman of the Year: Deja McClendon, PSU
Coach of the Year (Coaches): Russ Rose, PSU
Coach of the Year (Media): Russ Rose, PSU