July 1, 2020

Kammerdeiner, Vickery Earn Big Ten Distinguished Scholar Honors


FacebookTwitter | Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Meghan Kammerdeiner and Selina Vickery, members of the Ohio State women’s soccer team, have been named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars for the 2019-20 academic year, the conference office announced Wednesday. To be eligible for Big Ten Distinguished Scholar honors, student-athletes must carry a grade-point average of 3.7 for the previous academic year.

Ohio State Big Ten Distinguished Scholars
Senior Meghan Kammerdeiner (1st selection – Public Policy and Management)
*Senior Selina Vickery (2nd selection – Neuroscience)
*Carried a 4.0 grade-point average for the 2019-20 academic year

The honors are in addition to 21 team members earning OSU Scholar-Athlete honors last month and 15 Buckeyes earning Academic All-Big Ten honors in December.