September 22, 2022

Hall of Fame 2022: Logan Stieber


This fall, the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame inducted 15 new members, including wrestling alumnae Logan Stieber.

Stieber is one of the most accomplished collegiate wrestlers in the history of the NCAA. As a Buckeye he won four NCAA Division I national championships, four Big Ten Conference championships and the Dan Hodge Trophy.

Stieber became only the fourth wrestler in NCAA history and the first in the Big Ten to win four individual national championships, winning his fourth title March 21, 2015. That same year, he led Ohio State to the first wrestling national championship in school history.

Stieber finished his NCAA career with a record of 119-3, boasting the highest winning percentage (.975) in school history. Two of his NCAA titles were at 133 pounds (2012-2013) and two were at 141 pounds (2014-2015). As a senior, he was 29-0. Over four years as a Buckeye, 96 of his wins were bonus point victories and 50 of those were by fall. He ended his collegiate career on a 50-match win streak.

As a high school wrestler at Monroeville, he won four Ohio High School Division III individual titles and helped the Eagles to the team title in 2010. Internationally, Stieber was a freestyle world champion in 2016 as well as a World Cup and Pan American Champion in 2018.

Stieber is currently an assistant coach with the Buckeyes.