September 26, 2016

Gametimes Announced for 2016-17 Season


Sept. 26, 2016


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference announced game times and TV assignments for the remainder of Ohio State 2016-17 regular season schedule. The Buckeyes are scheduled to play at least 13 games on either BTN, ESPN2, CBS or CBS SN.

In addition to the previously announced game on CBS SN at UConn on Dec. 19, the Buckeyes will play Big Ten rival Indiana on Dec. 31 in Bloomington on CBS. That game is scheduled for a 3 p.m. tip.

Ohio State will play at least eight times this season on the Big Ten Network. The first game is a 7 p.m. tilt against Miami (Fla.) as part of the ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Dec. 1. Other games on BTN include at Northwestern on Jan. 3, home against Michigan on Jan. 7, at Michigan State on Jan. 10, home with Nebraska on Jan. 29, at Wisconsin on Feb. 4 and home against Iowa on Feb. 12. The first 11 games of the Big Ten Tournament will also be televised on BTN with the championship game being shown on ESPN.

The Sunday, Jan. 15 matchup with Purdue in West Lafayette, Ind., will be televised on ESPN2 as will the Senior Day matchup against Maryland at home on Monday, Feb. 20. The final regular season game at Rutgers on Sunday, Feb. 26 will also be televised on ESPN2 beginning at 3:30 p.m.