May 13, 2020

Full Team of OSU Scholar-Athletes


COLUMBUS, Ohio – For the second consecutive year, every member of the men’s tennis team has been named an OSU Scholar-Athlete. To receive the distinction, student-athletes must carry a 3.0 or better grade-point average for the academic year.

Ohio State Buckeyes

Another impressive number for a small roster is this is the fifth year in a row where 10 or more members of the team have earned the OSU Scholar-Athlete distinction. This announcement comes on the heels of the program receiving an NCAA Public Recognition Award Tuesday. The award is given each year to teams scoring in the Top 10 percent in each sport based on their most recent multi-year Academic Progress Rates (APR). The program has earned that recognition in each of the last three years and seven times overall.

Kyle Seelig and Jacob Wareti were each named a Scholar-Athlete for the fourth time. John McNally and Tim Seibert earned the award for the third year while Andrew Lutschaunig and James Trotter have now been named Scholar-Athletes in back-to-back years.