May 13, 2020

Fourteen Buckeyes Earn OSU Scholar-Athlete Laurels


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Fourteen members of the Ohio State softball team picked up OSU Scholar-Athlete honors for the 2019-20 academic year. To earn the honor, student-athletes must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or better.

Ohio State Buckeyes

Andi Farrah (health sciences) and Spencer Sansom (physical activity and coaching specialist), seniors who recently graduated, ended their careers as four-time OSU Scholar-Athletes.

Juniors Niki Carver and Claire Nicholson received the honor for the third time. Classmates Skylar Hayward and Summer Constable along with sophomores Ashley Prange and Jess Ross were selected for a second time. Payton Buresch, Avery Clark, Tegan Cortelletti, Sam Hackenbracht, Megan McMenemy and Emily Tinkham secured their first selection.

The group was part of 647 Ohio State student-athletes recognized with the honor for the 2019-20 academic year.