July 14, 2022

Four Tabbed Big Ten Distinguished Scholars


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Four members of the Ohio State Women’s Golf Team were named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars by the conference office Thursday.

Senior Skylar Thompson and junior Kristin Jamieson each claimed the honor for the second time as Buckeyes. Junior Kailie Vongsaga and freshman Jillian Bourdage each were named for the first time in their Ohio State careers.

Bourdage and Vongsaga are two-time OSU Scholar Athletes and were named Academic All-Big Ten this spring.

Jamieson is a three-time OSU Scholar Athlete and two-time Academic All-Big Ten honoree.

Thompson has been named an OSU Scholar Athlete four times and Academic All-Big Ten on three occasions. She also was a Women’s Golf Coaches Association All-American Scholar in 2020.


Ohio State Buckeyes