July 14, 2022

Four Named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Four members of the 2022 Ohio State Men’s Volleyball team were named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars, the league office announced Thursday.

Senior Parker Mikesch has earned the honor three times with classmates Ethan Talley and Luke Lentin each earning the academic award for the second time.

Junior Samuel Clark is a first-time winner of the Big Ten academic honor. Clark also is a two-time Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association academic all-conference winner and has twice been named an OSU Scholar Athlete. He also was recognized as an Academic All-Big Ten honoree this year.

Mikesch has been named MIVA Academic All-Conference and OSU Scholar Athlete four times while earning Academic All-Big Ten honors on three occasions.

Talley is a three-time OSU Scholar Athlete and MIVA Academic All-Conference honoree. He has been named Academic All-Big Ten twice.


Ohio State Buckeyes