COLUMBUS, Ohio – Four former Buckeye players will be a part of Super Bowl XLIV in Miami Feb. 7.

Representing the NFC Champion New Orleans Saints will be defensive end Will Smith and cornerback Malcolm Jenkins. Wide receivers Anthony Gonzalez and Roy Hall are members of the AFC Champion Indianapolis Colts.

Smith, an honorable mention All-Pro, has made 56 tackles and 13 sacks on the season. His 13 sacks during the regular season were fifth-most in the league. Smith has also recovered a team-leading four fumbles. Jenkins, a rookie, has 55 tackles, two fumble recoveries and an interception on the season.

Gonzalez and Hall will both be inactive for the Super Bowl.  Gonzalez, a starter at the beginning of the season, suffered a knee injury in the season opener and has been out of action since. Hall was placed on the injured/waived list prior to the regular season and has not seen any action.

This will be the first Super Bowl appearance for all four players.

Assistant coaches Gene Huey and Larry Coyer of the Colts were former Ohio State assistant coaches.