July 1, 2020

Four Buckeyes Receive B1G Distinguished Scholar Laurels



Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Four members of the Ohio State women’s volleyball team were named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars on Wednesday. In order to be eligible, a student-athlete must be in at least their second year on campus and earn a 3.7 or better grade-point average during the 2019-20 academic year.

Lauren Witte (health sciences) earned the prestigious recognition for the second straight year while Jordan Fry (biology), Mia Grunze (sport industry) and Camryn Moeller (accounting) are first-time honorees.

In addition, Witte and Grunze are two of 12 volleyball players conference-wide to achieve a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the academic year.

The quartet also secured Academic All-Big Ten honors in December.

Ohio State Buckeyes