July 1, 2020

Four Buckeyes Named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars


Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Four members of the Ohio State baseball team have garnered Big Ten Distinguished Scholar recognition, the conference office announced Wednesday. To be eligible for Big Ten Distinguished Scholar honors, student-athletes must carry a grade-point average of 3.7 for the previous academic year.

Ohio State Big Ten Distinguished Scholars
Sophomore Nolan Clegg (1st selection – Air Transportation)
Sophomore Zach Dezenzo (1st selection – Sport Industry)
Sophomore Marcus Ernst (1st selection – Finance)
Sophomore Will Pfennig (1st selection – Finance)

The group joins 19 Buckeyes to earn OSU Scholar-Athlete honors and 12 to be named Academic All-Big Ten last month.