COLUMBUS, Ohio – The game originally scheduled to be played at Cincinnati in 2012 has been moved to Ohio Stadium.

The Buckeyes now have eight home games slated for the 2012 season. Out-of-conference opponents that season also include Miami (Ohio), California and Alabama-Birmingham. 

Cincinnati also is scheduled to play at Ohio Stadium in the 2014 season.

Ohio State opens the 2008 season vs. Youngstown State at Ohio Stadium Aug. 30.