COLUMBUS, Ohio – The NCAA Division I Men’s Track and Field Committee unveiled the participants for the 2011 NCAA Indoor Championships Monday, a group that includes five members of the 20th-ranked Ohio State men’s track and field team.

The Buckeye contingent traveling to College Station, Texas, for the championship meet will be led by junior All-Americans Thomas Murdaugh and Matt DeChant. Murdaugh will be making his fourth trip to the national championships, competing in the 400m dash – the Dublin, Ohio, product is a two-time All-American in the event, having earned the award as both a freshman and sophomore.  DeChant will compete in the shot put for the third time, having earned All-American honors at both the indoor and outdoor championships in 2010.

Making his second trip to a national championship will be Cory Leslie. The Huron, Ohio, native will compete in the mile this weekend, having previously participated in the 3000m steeplechase at the 2010 outdoor championships.

Two athletes will participate at the championships for the first time. Junior Max Mays is set to represent OSU in the weight throw, while junior Michael Hartfield will vie for the national title in the long jump. Hartfield has previous experience at the championship level, as the Manchester, Conn., native won a junior college national title in the long jump in 2010 while at Rend Lake College.

Hosted by Texas A&M University, the NCAA championships will be held this Friday and Saturday, March 11-12. ESPN2 will show a tape delay of the event on March 16 at 2:30 p.m. ET. ESPN3 will web stream the event on Friday, March 11 from 4-8:40 p.m. and Saturday, March 12 from 4-7:50 p.m. The remainder of the event will be streamed live on