July 10, 2018

Fifteen Student-Athletes Earn Big Ten Distinguished Scholar Honors


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Fifteen members of the Ohio State track & field team have been named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars, announced by the conference office on Tuesday. To receive the accolade, student-athletes must earn a GPA of 3.70 or higher over the past academic year.

Four Buckeyes accomplished a 4.0 GPA during the academic year. Senior Cole Gorski (Marketing), senior Erin Gyurke (Early Childhood Education), Olivia Smith (Logistics Management) and senior Kate Deaton (Agriscience Education) maintained perfect GPAs.

The full list of Big Ten Distinguished Scholars can be found below.

Cole Gorski, Marketing
Luke Landis, Finance
DaJuan Seward, Human Development & Family Science
Grace Azenabor, Marketing
Courtney Clody, Marketing
Kate Deaton, Agriscience Education
Erin Gyurke, Early Childhood Education
Beatrice Hannan, Fashion and Retail Studies
Abby Nichols, Speech and Hearing Science
Jessica Passwater, Nursing
Alexus Pyles, Pharmaceutical Science
Mikaela Seibert, Fashion and Retail Studies
Olivia Smith, Logistics Management
Emily Stoodley, Environmental Science
Karrington Winters, Communication