Buckeyes face Ball State at 9 a.m. and Michigan State at 12:15 p.m.; Indiana, Kent State and Miami also to play at North Turf Field

COLUMBUS, Ohio As part of the Longstreth Midwest Spring League, the Ohio State field hockey team will be hosting eight 50-minute games at North Turf Field Saturday, April 18. Action opens with the Buckeyes facing Ball State at 9 a.m. and continues through 4:30 p.m. Ohio State also will be playing at 12:15 p.m. against Big Ten foe Michigan State.

Ohio State has played in two spring league games thus far and defeated Central Michigan, 2-0, before tying Michigan in a scoreless game April 4 in Ann Arbor, Mich.

Below is complete schedule of games Saturday:

 9 a.m.  Ohio State vs. Ball State
 10 a.m.  Michigan State vs. Kent State
 11:15 a.m.  Indiana vs. Miami
 12:15 p.m.  Michigan State vs. Ohio State
 1:15 p.m.  Kent State vs. Ball State
 2:30 p.m.  Indiana vs. Michigan State
 3:30 p.m.  Kent State vs. Miami
 4:30 p.m.  Indiana v Ball State