COLUMBUS, Ohio The OhioState football coaching staff has selected its weekly award winners for play in the 42-7 win over Michigan, the Buckeyes’ fifth straight victory over the Wolverines.


Safety Kurt Coleman was the Buckeyes’ defensive player of the week; running back Chris “Beanie” Wells picked up offensive player of the week honors. Shaun Lane was the player of the week on the special units.


Scout team champions were: Offense: Zach Slagle; Defense: Garrett Goebel; Special Units: K.C. Christian. The “Attack Force” award went to lineman Cameron Heyward. The Jim Parker offensive lineman of the week was Steve Rehring. The Jack Tatum big hit went to Austin Spitler.


No. 10 Ohio State (10-2) awaits its postseason bowl assignment after winning its fourth consecutive Big Ten title.