2009 East-West Shrine Game Roster Almost Complete

Houston, TX With a little over two weeks left until kickoff, more players names were added to the 84th East-West Shrine Game, which is scheduled for Jan. 17 at the University of Houston’s Robertson Stadium.

The East team adds 10 new players this week Connor Barwin and Brandon Underwood from Cincinnati, Alex Boone from Ohio State, Graham Gano from Florida State, David Johnson from Arkansas State, Aaron Kelly from Clemson, Darius Passmore from Marshall, Korey Sheets from Purdue, Tyrell Sutton from Northwestern and Javarris Williams from Tennessee State.

The West team gains a total of 7 players including Cedric Dockery from Texas, Ryan Mouton from Hawaii, Ryan Palmer from Arlington, Nick Sundberg from California, Louis Vasquez from Texas Tech, Sebastian Vollmer from Houston and Jason Williams from Western Illinois.

WHAT: 84th Annual East-West Shrine Game

WHO: Top NCAA College Football Players

WHERE: University of Houston, Robertson Stadium, Houston, Texas – Televised on ESPN2

WHEN: Saturday, Jan. 17, 2009 3 p.m. CST kick-off

HOW: Tickets are now on sale and may be purchased online at the following Web sites:,,

Tickets may also be purchased by phone at (713) 462-6647 or in-person at the University of Houston Ticket Office, located at 3100 Cullen Boulevard, Houston, Texas 77204.