COLUMBUS, Ohio The OhioState football coaching staff has selected its weekly award winners for play in the 45-10 win at Northwestern.


Linebacker James Laurinaitis was the Buckeyes’ defensive player of the week; quarterback Terrelle Pryor picked up offensive player of the week honors. Shaun Lane was the player of the week on the special units.


Scout team champions were: Offense: Scott Sika; Defense: Tom Ingham; Special Units: Kyle Ruhl. The “Attack Force” award went to defensive lineman Nader Abdallah. The Jim Parker offensive lineman of the week was Rory Nicol. The Jack Tatum big hit will be decided at Tuesday’s team meeting.


No. 10 Ohio State (8-2) visits Illinois (5-5) on Saturday, Nov. 15, for a Big Ten game at noon Eastern that will be televised by ESPN.