February 24, 2020

Eleven Buckeyes to Take Part in 2020 NFL Scouting Combine


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Eleven Ohio State Buckeyes will participate in the upcoming NFL Scouting Combine, which will take place beginning today (Feb. 24) and run through March 2 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. Ohio State has the second-most players attending this combine.

Buckeyes who received invites were: CB Damon Arnette, RB J.K. Dobbins, SAF Jordan Fuller, DT DaVon Hamilton, LB Malik Harrison, WR K.J. Hill, OG Jonah Jackson, WR Austin Mack, CB Jeff Okudah, WR Binjimen Victor and DE Chase Young.

Tentative 2020 NFL Scouting Combine On-Field Workout Schedule
Thursday, Feb. 27 – Tight ends, quarterbacks and wide receivers
Friday, Feb. 28 – Kickers, special teams, offensive linemen and running backs
Saturday, Feb. 29 – Defensive line and linebackers
Sunday, Match 1 – Defensive backs

The NFL Network will provide live coverage of on-field work outs beginning on Thursday, Feb. 27 with the quarterbacks, wide receivers and tight ends from 4 p.m.-11 p.m. It will continue on Friday with coverage of the running backs, offensive linemen and special teams from 4 p.m.-11 p.m. Saturday’s slate, which also runs from 4 p.m. – 11 p.m., is of defensive linemen and linebackers. Coverage concludes on Sunday with the defensive backs from 2 p.m. – 7 p.m.

Ohio State’s 2020 contingent increases the total number of Buckeyes who have been invited to the combine to 71 over the last eight seasons, including a nation’s-best total of 54 in the last five seasons. The Buckeyes have had three or more players at all nine positions invited to the combine over the last eight years.

Ohio State Combine Invites by Position
Defensive Backs14 (nine conerbacks, five safeties)
Wide Receivers13
Defensive Line12
Offensive Line10
Running Back5
Tight End4

Most Combine Invites by School
1. LSU16
2 (tie). Ohio State11
4 (tie). Alabama10
6 (tie). Auburn9
Notre Dame9

Ohio State’s 71 NFL Combine Invites – 2013-20
*Indicates players selected in the NFL Draft

2020 (11)
CB Damon Arnette
RB J.K. Dobbins
SAF Jordan Fuller
DT DaVon HamiltonCombine
LB Malik Harrison
WR K.J. Hill
OG Jonah Jackson
WR Austin Mack
CB Jeff Okudah
WR Binjimen Victor
DE Chase Young

2019 (10)
DE Nick Bosa*
WR Parris Campbell*
WR Johnnie Dixon
QB Dwayne Haskins*
DT Dre’mont Jones*
OL Michael Jordan*
WR Terry McLaurin*
OT Isaiah Prince*
CB Kendall Sheffield*
RB Mike Weber*

2018 (11)
LB Jerome Baker*
QB J.T. Barrett
TE Marcus Baugh
DE Jalyn Holmes*=
DE Sam Hubbard*
OT Jamarco Jones*
DE Tyquan Lewis*
C Billy Price*
CB Denzel Ward*
S Damon Webb
LB Chris Worley

2017 (8)
WR Noah Brown*
CB Gareon Conley*
C Pat Elflein*
SAF Malik Hooker*
P Cameron Johnston
CB Marshon Lattimore*
LB Raekwon McMillan*
H-B Curtis Samuel*

2016 (14)
CB Eli Apple*
SAF Vonn Bell*
DE Joey Bosa*
OT Taylor Decker*
RB Ezekiel Elliott*
QB Cardale Jones*
LB Darron Lee*
H-B Jalin Marshall
WR Braxton Miller*
LB Joshua Perry*
SAF Tyvis Powell
WR Michael Thomas*
TE Nick Vannett*
DT Adolphus Washington*

2015 (4)
DT Michael Bennett*
CB Doran Grant*
TE Jeff Heuerman*
WR Devin Smith*

2014 (6)
WR Corey Brown
RB Carlos Hyde*
C Corey Linsley*
OL Jack Mewhort*
CB Bradley Roby*
LB Ryan Shazier*

2013 (7)
FB Zach Boren
OT Reid Fragel*
DT Jonathan Hankins*
LB Etienne Sabino
LB John Simon*
TE Jake Stoneburner
DE Nathan Williams