May 25, 2017

Eighteen Buckeyes Set to Begin Summer Ball


May 25, 2017

RELATED INFO:  Baseball Homepage | Big Ten Baseball | Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram 

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Eighteen members of the Ohio State baseball team will begin their seasons in summer collegiate wood bat leagues across the country. Seven Buckeyes are playing in the Prospect League and three are on Valley League teams and two on New England Collegiate Summer League teams. One Buckeye will represent six other leagues: The Cape, California Collegiate League, Great Lakes League, Cal Ripken League, Coastal Plains League and SOVCL. 

The Champion City Kings and Front Royal Cardinals each have three Buckeyes competing for them this summer, while the Chillicothe Paints have two. Ryan Feltner will be playing in the Cape Cod League for the Bourne Braves. See below for the full list of summer ball Buckeyes.

Prospect League
Champion City Kings | Schedule | Roster
LHP Connor Curlis
RHP Jake Vance
INF Noah West

Chillicothe Paints | Schedule | Roster
OF Tyler Cowles
RHP Kyle Michalik

Terre Haute Rex | Schedule | Roster
INF Brady Cherry

Kokomo Jackrabbits | Schedule | Roster
RHP Collin Lollar

Valley League
Front Royal Cardinals | Schedule | Roster
OF Dominic Canzone
LHP Michael McDonough
INF Conner Pohl

New England Collegiate League
Vermont Mountaineers | Schedule | Roster
RHP Gavin Lyon
LHP Andrew Magno

Cape League
Bourne Braves | Schedule | Roster
RHP Ryan Feltner

California Collegiate League
OC Surf | Schedule | Roster
1B Bo Coolen

Cal Ripken League
Rockville Express | Schedule | Roster
C Jacob Barnwell

Coastal Plains League
Gastonia Grizzlies | Schedule | Roster
C Andrew Fishel

Great Lakes League
Lorain County Ironmen | Schedule | Roster
INF Matt Carpenter 

Cincinnati Spikes | Schedule | Roster
INF Casey Demko