July 10, 2019

8️⃣ Named Big Ten Distinguished Scholar


Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram
2018-19 Schedule| 2019 Roster

Complete List of Ohio State Big Ten Distinguished Scholars

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Meg Cymanski (communication), Anjali Fernandes (english), Maddie Frendberg (animal sciences), Olivia Kwiecinski (environment, economy, development & sustainability), Michaela Nordhaus (psychology), Cailly O’Toole (sport industry), Erin Parker (business) and Sierra Tiede (international studies) have been named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars, the conference announced on Tuesday.

Ohio State Buckeyes

Big Ten Faculty Representatives established the Distinguished Scholar Award in 2008 to supplement the Academic All-Big Ten program. Distinguished Scholar Award recipients must have earned Academic All-Big Ten recognition in the previous academic year, must have been enrolled full time at the institution for the entire previous academic year (two semesters or three quarters) and earned a minimum GPA of 3.70 or better during the previous academic year, excluding any summer grades. The Academic All-Big Ten threshold is a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher for a student’s academic career

A total of 131 Ohio State student-athletes have garnered the honor of Distinguished Scholar this year, surpassing last year’s record total of 129. For the fourth consecutive year, the Buckeyes have led the conference in total recipients.