March 23, 2023

Eight Named Academic All-Big Ten


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference announced its Academic All-Big Ten honorees for the winter sports on Wednesday with eight Ohio State women’s basketball players meeting the criteria.

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be on a varsity team, have been enrolled full-time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Honored from the Ohio State women’s basketball team this season were Madison Greene, Rikki Harris, Taylor Mikesell, Rebeka Mikulášiková, Jacy Sheldon, Emma Shumate, Taylor Thierry and Karla Vres.

Ohio State women’s basketball season tickets for the 2023-24 season are now on sale and can be purchased HERE. Fans with ticketing questions should call the Ohio State Ticket Office at 1-800-GO-BUCKS or email