Home Schedule Tickets News Photos For The Fans TeamShop Buckeye Club
Turner Named Player of the Year by USBWA
ST. LOUIS (USBWA) – The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has selected Ohio State guard/forward Evan Turner as the winner of the 2009-10 Oscar Robertson Trophy, annually presented to the National Player of the Year. The 6-7, 210-pound junior from Chicago, was the consensus choice by voters in all nine geographical districts of the USBWA. Turner becomes the first national player of the year from Ohio State since Jerry Lucas won his second straight USBWA Player of the Year award in 1962. Turner is also the first Big Ten player to win the honor since Purdue’s Glenn Robinson in 1994. – MORE –



Thursday, March 25
Men’s Swimming
NCAA Championships TBA

Friday, March 26
Men’s Swimming
NCAA Championships TBA

Saturday, March 27
Men’s Swimming
NCAA Championships TBA
Women’s Lacrosse
Florida at 1:00 p.m.
Wisconsin at 2:00 p.m.
Women’s Gymnastics
Big Ten Championships at 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 28
Men’s Tennis
Penn State at 12:00 p.m.
Cleveland State at 6:00 p.m.
Wisconsin at 2:00 p.m.

Sweet Sixteen Trip To St. Louis Up Next for Buckeyes
Junior Jon Diebler averaged 21.5 points over the first two 2010 NCAA Tournament games to lead the Buckeyes offensively. He knocked down 11 of 22 3-pointers, including seven made treys in the NCAA opener vs. UCSB last Friday. Overall, he made 14 of 26 shots from the field (.538). Evan Turner averaged 16.5 ppg., 9.5 rebounds and 7.0 assists while knocking down 12 of 15 foul shots. Junior David Lighty (13.5 ppg.) and sophomore William Buford (12.5 ppg.) also contributed double figures in wins vs. UCSB (68-51) and Georgia Tech (75-66). – MORE –
Buckeyes in the News … March 24-25
Diebler vs. Turner in a game of H-O-R-S-E … who wins? USA Today article has the answer … – MORE –

Kelsey Imig
Lance Palmer
ESPN and HP Encourage College Basketball Fans to Be “Amazing”
New York, NY – As the field in Men’s College Basketball narrows to 16 teams, ESPN is teaming up with HP to challenge fans of the remaining schools to prove that their school has the most spirited, most dedicated, most “Amazing” fans. The college or university generating the most participation in the “Amazing 16” contest will win a contribution of $100,000 in cash and technology products for their school. ESPN Anchor Scott Van Pelt will offer his insights throughout the contest, which launches on March 23. – MORE –