COLUMBUS, Ohio The powerful Ohio State diving program will be represented by three divers who have been selected to compete for Team USA in upcoming events this spring: junior Burkley Showe and sophomores Sean Moore and Kristen Asman.

Moore and Asman have both been chosen to compete on the 10-meter platform event at the AT&T USA Diving Grand Prix in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., May 7-9. Moore, of Englewood, Colo., is the reigning NCAA champion on the platform and went undefeated in the event during the 2008-09 dual meet season. Asman, a Columbus native, is an All-America honoree on the platform and was the 2008 Big Ten runner-up in the event.

Showe will compete on the three-meter springboard at the Canada Cup in Montreal April 30-May 3. Showe was the 2007 Big Ten one-meter champion and earned honorable mention All-America honors on the one-meter and three-meter that year.

The three divers were selected for the meets based on their performances at the recent U.S. Diving Team Selection Camp, held at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. Approximately 90 of the best divers in America competed at the four-day event.

2009 AT&T USA Diving Grand Prix team members:
Women’s 3-meter
Christina Loukas (Riverwoods, Ill./Bloomington, Ind.)
Ariel Rittenhouse (Santa Cruz, Calif./Rancho Palos Verdes, Calif.)
Allison Brennan (Huntington Beach, Calif./Columbia, SC)
Summer Allman (Lansing, Mich.)

Women’s 10-meter
Haley Ishimatsu (Seal Beach, Calif.)
Brittany Viola (Orlando, Fla./Coral Gables, Fla.)
Mary Beth Dunnichay (Elwood, Ind.)
Kristen Asman (Columbus, Ohio)

Men’s 3-meter
Troy Dumais (Ventura, Calif./Austin, Texas)
Chris Colwill (Brandon, Fla./Athens, Ga.)
Jevon Tarantino (Boca Raton, Fla./Knoxville, Tenn.)
David Boudia (Noblesville, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.)

Men’s 10-meter
David Boudia (Noblesville, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.)
Nick McCrory (Chapel Hill, N.C.)
Thomas Finchum (Indianapolis, Ind.)
Sean Moore (Englewood, Colo./Columbus, Ohio)

2009 Canada Cup team members:
Women’s 3-meter
Victoria Ishimatsu (Seal Beach, Calif./Los Angeles, Calif.)
Abby Johnston (Upper Arlington, Ohio/Durham, N.C.)

Women’s 10-meter
Michelle Cabassol (Montgomery, Texas)
Victoria Lamp (Knoxville, Tenn.)

Men’s 3-meter
Burkley Showe (Columbus, Ohio)
Ryan Helms (Moultrie, Ga./Knoxville, Tenn.)

Men’s 10-meter
Drew Livingston (The Woodlands, Texas/Austin, Texas)
Harrison Jones (Spring, Texas/Los Angeles, Calif.)