COLUMBUS, Ohio The Ohio State University diving team concluded competition at the NCAA Zone C Diving Championships Sunday at McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. All six members have qualified for the NCAA Championships.

Freshman Sean Moore earned his first trip to the NCAA Championships after qualifying on the platform. His score of 777.00 placed him second overall in the event. Junior Wes Wieser also competed for the Buckeyes and finished third with 656.95 points.

Also competing on the platform Sunday was Kristen Asman. The freshman captured first place in the event with 559.25 points.

The women’s NCAA Championships will be held in Columbus at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion on March 20-22. The men will compete at Federal Way, Washington on March 27-29.

Men and Women’s Diving
NCAA Diving Zone C

Sunday, March 16, 2008
Columbus, Ohio
McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion

Men’s Platform
1. David Colturi (Purdue) 849.60
2. Sean Moore (Ohio State) 777.00
3. Wes Wieser (Ohio State) 656.95

Women’s Platform
1. Kristen Asman (Ohio State) 559.25
2. Kara Cook (Purdue) – 534.90
3. Kathleen Berg (Purdue) – 532.75