COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ohio State gymnasts Colleen Dean, Sarah Miller, Melanie Shaffer and Nicole Krauter each garnered Big Ten postseason awards, the conference office announced Friday.

Dean and Miller were named first team All-Big Ten while Shaffer earned second team accolades and Krauter was the Buckeyes’ sportsmanship award honoree.

Dean, from Sylvania, Ohio, has competed in the all-around 10 times this season, posting a career-high 39.325 against Kentucky Feb. 20. The sophomore has won the all-around meet title five times this season while taking the event titles on floor and uneven bars twice each.

Miller, a freshman from Collegeville, Pa., has earned Big Ten Freshman of the Week honors six times this season, holding Ohio State individual bests on balance beam and floor exercise. Her 9.950 on beam March 12 in a tri-meet with Missouri and Pittsburgh was an individual high and her 9.925 on floor, which she achieved Jan. 22 against Illinois and Feb. 20 against Kentucky also were Ohio State individual bests.

Shaffer, a freshman from Pittsburgh, Pa., has been named Big Ten Freshman of the Week twice this season and holds Ohio State individual bests on vault and in the all-around. Her 9.900 on vault took first Feb. 12 against West Virginia and her 39.350 all-around score Feb. 26 at Penn State also was an Ohio State individual best.

Krauter, a junior from Carmel, Ind., has Top 5 event finishes on beam three times this season. The co-captain has set career highs on vault (9.825) and uneven bars (9.775) this season.

The Buckeyes are set to compete in the 2011 Big Ten Championships at 3 p.m. ET Saturday in Minneapolis, Minn.

Allison Buckley, ILL
Melissa Fernandez, ILL
Jessa Hansen, IOWA
Rebecca Simbhudas, IOWA
Natalie Beilstein, MICH
Kylee Botterman, MICH
Jordan Sexton, MICH
Colleen Dean, OSU
Sarah Miller, OSU
Natalie Ettl, PSU
Sharaya Musser, PSU

Kelsey Joannides, ILL
Houry Gebeshian, IOWA
Sarah Curtis, Sr., MICH
Jackie Berg, MSU
Kendra Elm, MINN
Kristin Fukurawa, MINN
Kayla Slechta, MINN
Melanie Shaffer, OSU
Madison Merriam, PSU

Elise Gill, So., ILL
Jessa Hansen, IOWA
Trish Wilson, MICH
Kathryn Mahoney, MSU
Kristin Fukurawa, MINN
Nicole Krauter, OSU
Natalie Ettl, PSU