Feb. 24, 2016

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Senior attacker Cian Dabrowski has been named to the 2016 Tewaaraton Award women’s watch list, which was announced Tuesday evening by the Tewaaraton Foundation. The award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States and includes top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse.

Dabrowski is tied for the team lead with eight goals and also has four assists for a total of 12 points. She scored one goal and had four assists in the season-opening win vs. Detroit before scoring a team-high four goals, including a game-winner in overtime, in the 16-15 victory at Cal. She then tallied three goals at No. 14 Stanford on Sunday.

She entered her senior season with a team-best 69 goals and 25 assists. She started seven of 18 games last season and was fifth on the team in total points (39), recording 29 goals and 10 assists and a team-best seven free-position goals. Dabrowski played her best lacrosse down the stretch, scoring eight goals in the final four games, including a team-high four off the bench as the Buckeyes knocked off No. 1 Maryland in the Big Ten tournament semifinals. She was named to the Big Ten all-tournament team for her efforts after totaling seven goals and three assists in the three games.

Women’s Watch List:
Madison Acton, Duke – Sr., Attack
Adrienne Anderson, Stanford – Sr., Defense
Liz Bannantine, Princeton – Sr., Defense
Erica Bodt, Syracuse – Sr., Midfield
Rachel Bowles, Albany – Sr., Midfield
Nina Corcoran, Penn – Sr., Attack
Kaleigh Craig, Northwestern – Sr., Attack
Maddie Crutchfield, Duke – Soph., Midfield
Taylor Cummings, Maryland – Sr., Midfield
Cian Dabrowski, Ohio State – Sr., Attack
Alex Dalton, Notre Dame – Jr., Midfield
Lucy Dikeo, Stanford – Sr., Midfield
Dene DiMartino, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Midfield
Kelsey Duryea, Duke – Sr., Goalie
Erika Eipp, Massachusetts – Sr., Attack
Caroline Fitzgerald, Florida – Sr., Defense
Cortney Fortunato, Notre Dame – Jr., Attack
Erica Geremia, LeMoyne – Sr., Attack
Jaci Gordon, James Madison – Sr., Midfield
Olivia Hompe, Princeton – Jr., Attack
Jackie Jahelka, Adelphi – Sr., Attack
Amanda Johansen, USC – Sr., Midfield
Kenzie Kent, Boston College – Soph., Midfield
Lauren Kwasnowski, Connecticut – Sr., Defense
Selena Lasota, Northwestern – Soph., Attack
Maddy Lesher, Loyola – Sr., Defense
Jaclyn Leto, Dartmouth – Sr., Midfield
Halle Majorana, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Sarah Mannelly, Boston College – Sr., Midfield
Caroline Margolis, Boston College – Sr., Midfield
Marie McCool, North Carolina – Soph., Midfield
Alice Mercer, Maryland – Sr., Defense
Aly Messinger, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
Michaela Michael, USC – Jr., Attack
Tara Monaghan, SUNY Cortland – Sr., Midfield
Kay Morissette, Louisville – Sr., Midfield
Jenna Mosketti, Penn State – Sr., Attack
Sheila Nesselbush, Northwestern – Jr., Midfield
Kylie Ohmiller, Stony Brook – Soph., Attack
Claire Scarrone, Duke – Sr., Defense
Haley Schweizer, Johns Hopkins – Jr., Midfield
Emi Smith, Penn State – Sr., Goalie
Abby Smucker, Penn State – Jr., Midfield
Mollie Stevens, Florida – Sr., Midfield
Zoe Stukenburg, Maryland – Jr., Midfield
Barbara Sullivan, Notre Dame – Grad., Defense
Kayla Treanor, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Rachel Vander Kolk, Virginia – Soph., Goalie
Caylee Waters, North Carolina – Jr., Goalie
Megan Whittle, Maryland – Soph., Attack

For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation or to attend this exciting event, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at, and

About The Tewaaraton Foundation
Founded at the University Club of Washington DC and first presented in 2001, the Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Endorsed by the Mohawk Nation Council of Elders and U.S. Lacrosse, the Tewaaraton Award symbolizes lacrosse’s centuries-old roots in Native American heritage. The Tewaaraton Foundation ensures the integrity and advances the mission of this award. Each year, the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six tribal nations of the Iroquois Confederacy – the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca and Tuscarora – and presents two scholarships to students of Native American descent. To learn more about The Tewaaraton Foundation, please visit