July 10, 2017

Buckeyes Set 2017-18 Tournament Run


July 10, 2017


COLUMBUS, Ohio — The Ohio State University women’s golf program, coming off a Top-5 performance at the 2017 NCAA Championships, turns the page to a competitive 2017-18 event schedule which includes 10 regular season tournaments played across seven states, four time zones and two countries.


Competition begins in Big Ten country, traveling to Madison, Wis., for the East & West Match Play Challenge (Sept. 17-19) before heading to Chicago for the Windy City Collegiate (Oct. 2-3). The Buckeyes then wrap up the fall slate flying south to Chapel Hill, N.C., for the Tar Heel Invitational (Oct. 13-15) and an international trek to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, Nov. 3-5 (Baylor/Texas Invitational).

The 23rd running of the Northrop Grumman Regional marks the start of spring swinging out in Palos Verdes, Calif. (Feb. 11-13). The next two events draw Ohio State to the state of Arizona, entered into the 2018 Westbrook Spring Invitational (in Peoria, Feb. 25-26) and Clover Cup (in Mesa, March 16-18).

An additional southward jaunt carries the Buckeyes to the Clemson Invitational (March 23-25). Ohio State doesn’t leave the state in the regular season finale (Lady Buckeye Spring Invitational | April 14-15) or Big Ten Championships held in Cincinnati (April 20-22).

The Buckeyes will then look to make their 24th consecutive NCAA Regional appearance, May 7-9, at a yet-to-be-determined site. NCAA Championships play runs May 18-23 at the Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Okla.