August 22, 2017

Buckeyes Set 2017-18 Schedule


Aug. 22, 2017


2017-18 Schedule
Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State Rifle Team has released its 2017-18 schedule on Tuesday. The Buckeyes are coming off a second-straight NCAA Championship appearance and return all five shooters that competed at the championships.

The upcoming season is highlighted by matches against the defending National Champion West Virginia, defending PRC Conference Champion TCU, and the 2018 PRC Championships hosted by the US Air Force Academy. Ohio State will also host the 5th annual Dr. John C. Fellingham Buckeye Open and a 2018 NCAA Qualifier.

“We are extremely excited about getting our season underway,” said head coach Ryan Tanoue. “Our schedule is very challenging and throughout the year we will compete against all of the other teams that competed at the 2017 NCAA Championships. That said our team is prepared to start our journey toward the 2018 NCAA Championships hosted by the Citadel.”

Click the link above for the complete schedule.