COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State women’s lacrosse team is seeded fifth in the ALC Tournament and will kickoff action Thursday at Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium on the OSU campus. The Buckeyes will face fourth-seeded Penn State at 3 p.m. in the first of two quarterfinal games and will be followed by No. 3 Johns Hopkins vs. No. 6 Florida at approximately 5:30 p.m.

Northwestern and Vanderbilt earned the first and second seeds, respectively, and will have a bye until the semifinal games Friday. The winner of Ohio State and Penn State will meet the Wildcats at 3 p.m. Friday, while the Hopkins vs. Gators winner draws Vanderbilt following that game. Semifinal winners will meet in the championship at 2 p.m. Saturday.

Tickets for the ALC Tournament can be purchased through or at the gate the day of the game. Prices are $7 for adults, $4 for children/students and $3 for groups of 20 or more.

All five games of the tournament also will be streamed online, either on or BuckeyeVision through If a game includes a Big Ten team – Ohio State, Penn State or Northwestern – then the match will be streamed live the network’s Web site for a charge of $2.99 per game. For games that do not include one of the three Big Ten teams, they will be streamed live on Ohio State’s site, free of charge.

The Buckeyes concluded the regular season with a 9-8 loss to Johns Hopkins earlier Sunday. They are 9-7 overall and finished 1-4 in the conference, one of three ALC teams to do so. There was a three-way tie between Ohio State, Penn State and Florida for fourth place in the final standings. Seedings were determined by a five-step tie-breaking procedure.

ALC Tournament Seeding
1. Northwestern (5-0)
2. Vanderbilt (4-1)
3. Johns Hopkins (3-2)
4. Penn State (1-4)
5. Ohio State (1-4)
6. Florida (1-4)