July 27, 2021

Buckeyes Receive IWLCA Academic Accolades


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association announced its academic awards for 2021 Tuesday, with Ohio State tabbed an Academic Honor Squad and 12 Buckeyes earning Academic Honor Roll accolades.

For a program to earn Academic Honor Squad status, the team must have posted a 3.2 or higher grade-point average for the academic year.

To be named to the Academic Honor Roll, student-athletes must be a junior, senior or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic grade-point average of 3.50 or greater.

The Buckeyes recognized are …

  • Catie Beg (Jr., fashion and retail studies/business)
  • MK Bonanni (Gr., sport management master’s)
  • Lindsay Epstein (Gr., sport management master’s)
  • Mary Katherine George (Jr., psychology/sociology and criminology)
  • Liza Hernandez (Gr., sport management master’s)
  • Clare Johnston (Jr., speech and hearing science/French)
  • Ava Keethler (Jr., health sciences/human nutrition)
  • Cai Martin (Jr., health sciences/biological bases of behavior)
  • Kelsey Reed (Gr., sport management master’s)
  • Jillian Rizzo (Gr., sport management master’s)
  • Emily Skrzypczak (Sr., psychology)
  • Caroline Tatsuoka (Sr., mathematics)

Skrzypczak is now a two-time honoree.

Ohio State Buckeyes