Columbus, Ohio – A record-tying number of men’s lacrosse student-athletes will be named to the Ohio State Scholar-Athlete list this year, with 28 of the 43 squad members selected. As a group, the Buckeyes achieved a team grade point average of 3.22 for winter quarter, increasing their cumulative grade point average to a 3.02 overall. 
To be selected student-athletes athletes must carry a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or higher. The Buckeyes have had at least 21 scholar-athletes each year since 2004, with 26 in 2010 and ’08. The 2005 team also had 28 scholar-athlete honorees to first set the program high. 
 “This was one of the best quarters we’ve had,” Nick Myers, Ohio State head coach, said. “We’re very proud of the effort put forth by the men and hope we can keep that momentum going as we move into spring quarter.”
The 28 scholar-athletes and 3.02 team cumulative grade-point average surpass the team’s academic goals for the second-consecutive year. The squad entered the year aiming for 25 invitations to the Scholar-Athlete Dinner and a 3.0 GPA as a team.
The men’s lacrosse athletes will be recognized with all other Ohio State Scholar-Athletes during the 44th-annual Scholar-Athlete Dinner Recognizing Academic Excellence in May.  The men’s lacrosse scholar-athletes include:
Dominique Alexander Eddie Bambino Paul Beery Joe Bonanni Jarred Bowman Ryan Brant Packy Campbell Mark Crawford Conor David Tyler Dolphin Tyler Frederick Scott Gerland John Hardesty Michael Italiano Ryan Keneally Scott Lathrop Jordan Levack Nick Liddil Kevin Mack Joe Meurer Patrick Riffee  Zach Rodgers Logan Schuss Jake Sharick Mike Smail Patrick Toohey Dan Wertz Trey Wilkes