July 1, 2020

Buckeyes Place 15 on 2020 Big Ten Distinguished Scholars List



Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio— Fifteen members of the 2020 Ohio State Rowing team have been named 2020 Big Ten Distinguished Scholars, the conference office announced today.

To be eligible for the honor, Big Ten student-athletes must have a grade-point average of 3.7 or higher the previous academic year.

The honors add to the long list of academic achievements the team reached in 2019-20. The squad also boasts 35 Academic All-Big Ten honorees and 47 Ohio State Scholar Athletes from the 2020 team.

Seven Buckeyes also graduated this spring.

2020 Big Ten Distinguished Scholars

Bartos, Katelyn                   Mechanical Engineering

Cymanski, Megan              Communication

Fernandes, Anjali               English

Harper, Lena                        Industrial and Systems Engineering

Heuer, Leonie                      Human Development & Family Science

Krish, Allison                        Industrial Design

Kwiecinski, Olivia               Environment, Economy, Development & Sustainability

Libben, Grace                      Public Health

Massier, Kendell                Speech and Hearing Science

McNutt, Megan                  Biomedical Engineering

Nordhaus, Michaela         Psychology

Nothdurft, Alexandra       International Studies

Stainbrook, Kelly                Biochemistry

Tiede, Sierra                         International Studies

Wahlers, Willow                 Communication

Ohio State Buckeyes