June 10, 2020

Buckeyes Place 13 on Academic All-Big Ten Team


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Thirteen members of the Ohio State synchronized swimming program received Academic All-Big Ten recognition for the 2019-20 academic year.

To be eligible, a student-athlete must be enrolled full-time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Phoebe Coffin, Breanna Malone, Kaitlyn Carboun and Wenjing Deng earned their degrees in a virtual commencement ceremony in May.

Ohio State’s 2019-20 Academic All-Big Ten honorees:

Kaitlyn Carboun – International Studies

Phoebe Coffin – Human Development & Family Science

Nikki Dzurko – Environment, Economy, Development & Sustainability

Erin Fanning – Composition

Laila Huric – Biology

Rachel Jager – Health Sciences

Paula Luis – Accounting

Breanna Malone – Arts Management

Cassie Neeley – Psychology

Trinity Patton – Arts & Sciences Undecided

Renee Stehlik – Radiologic Sciences & Therapy

Sarah Walsh – Environment, Economy, Development & Sustainability

Haley Watson – Psychology

Ohio State Buckeyes