August 21, 2019

Buckeyes Lay Out Competition Schedule


Follow @OhioStateRifle:
Facebook, Instagram and Twitter

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State University rifle program is slated for 13 competition dates during the 2019-20 regular season before beginning postseason action Feb. 15-16 at the Patriot Rifle Conference Championships in Fort Worth, Texas.


The Buckeyes will shoot in the friendly confines of Converse Hall and the Lt. Hugh W Wylie Range on eight occasions in total, playing host to Navy (Oct. 20), Murray State (Nov. 2), Coast Guard (Nov. 16), Alaska (Jan. 12), Air Force & UTEP (Jan. 25), West Virginia (Feb. 1) and an NCAA Qualifier (Feb. 22)

Trips away from Columbus include a neutral site showdown versus Nebraska in Ft. Wayne, Ind., as part of ‘The X Count’ event (Oct. 5), at Alaska/vs. TCU (Fairbanks, Ala.; Oct. 11-12), at UTEP (El Paso, Texas; Nov. 9), at Air Force (Colorado Springs, Colo.; Nov. 23) and at TCU/vs. Coast Guard (Fort Worth, Texas; Jan. 18-19).

The 2020 NCAA Rifle Championships will be held March 13-14 in Lexington, Ky.