May 22, 2018

Buckeyes Lay Out 2018-19 Competition Schedule


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ohio State is scheduled to wrestle 14 dual matches and compete in a pair of tournaments during the 2018-19 regular season in preparation for the postseason gauntlet of the Big Ten Championships (March 9-10) and NCAA Championships (March 21-23). The home docket includes clashes with not one, not two, but three foes which joined Ohio State inside the Top-5 of last season’s national tournament.

As alluded to above, Columbus will welcome in a star-studded lineup of opposition. First up in Central Ohio will be a Big Ten scuffle against Wisconsin (Dec. 9). Ohio State will then get the New Year rolling with an elite non-conference contest versus North Carolina State on Jan. 6. The Wolfpack tied Michigan for fourth place at the 2018 NCAA Championships, and those same Wolverines come to town the weekend of Jan. 25-27. Two weeks prior, the Spartans of Michigan State will also grapple in Columbus.

The Buckeyes host Penn State as well in what will likely be one of, if not the most anticipated dual of the entire collegiate season for the second year in a row. The encounter between 2018’s Big Ten Champions vs. NCAA Champions will occur during the Feb. 8-10 weekend.

Ohio State concludes both its home and Big Ten schedules on Feb. 17, squaring off with NCAA ninth-place finisher Nebraska. All combined, the six teams visiting Columbus posted an overall dual record of 63-25 (.716) a season ago.

*2018-19 Season Tickets are ON SALE NOW
Call 1-800-GO-BUCKS (select ‘option 2’ when prompted) or email to reserve your spot today.

*Renewal information for existing season ticket holders will be sent in late summer.

Group Ticket Sales
Contact Kathleen Dean directly (; 614-292-4797) regarding group opportunities.

The ’18-19 campaign opens in Owings Mills, Md., at the alma mater of Buckeye rising senior Myles Martin, McDonogh School, for a neutral-site dual against the U.S. Naval Academy (Nov. 3). Additional duals away from Columbus include at Cal Baptist (Nov. 16), Arizona State (Nov. 18), Indiana (Jan. 11), Illinois (Feb. 1), Northwestern (Feb. 3), Purdue (Feb.15) and Cornell (Feb. 22).

Tournament settings will send the Buckeyes to a to-be-determined open tournament in early November and the Cliff Keen Las Vegas Invitational (Nov. 30-Dec. 1). Minneapolis is hosting the Big Ten Championships while PPG Paints Arena in downtown Pittsburgh will be the site of the 2019 NCAA Championships.

Schedule is subject to change.