April 24, 2019

Buckeyes Heading to Washington for Cle Elum Regional


RELATED INFO: Follow the Buckeyes on FacebookTwitter and Instagram | NCAA Release

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State women’s golf team has been selected to participate in an NCAA Regional May 6-8 at Tumble Creek Golf Course in Cle Elum, Wash. The 2019 season marks the 25th-consecutive season the Buckeyes have advanced to NCAA play.

“I’m very excited about the opportunity,” Hession said. “We’ve been trying so many different lineups with so many new players all year. It’s been difficult trying to get settled in these last 12 weeks or so. I’m looking forward to seeing what we can do in Washington.”

Each of the four regional championships will include a 54-hole competition with the six lowest-scoring teams and top three individuals from non-advancing teams advancing to finals competition hosted by the University of Arkansas May 17-22 at The Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Ark.

The Buckeyes are coming off the 18th Big Ten championship in program history after winning by three strokes over Illinois, Indiana and Purdue last weekend at TPC River’s Bend in Maineville, Ohio. Senior Niki Schroeder became the Buckeyes’ second-consecutive medalist at Big Ten Championships when she tied Purdue’s Melati Putri with a two-round total of 138 after shooting a bogey-free career-low 6-under 66 in the final round.

Cle Elum Regional Teams:

  1. University of Southern California
  2. University of Arkansas
  3. University of South Carolina
  4. Northwestern University
  5. University of Washington
  6. University of Miami (Fla.)
  7. University of Oregon
  8. San Jose State University
  9. Oregon State University
  10. Old Dominion University
  11. Iowa State University
  12. San Diego State University
  13. University of Central Florida
  14. The Ohio State University
  15. Sacramento State University
  16. New Mexico State University
  17. Boston University
  18. University of Southern Illinois


  1. Sophie Hausmann – University of Idaho
  2. Polly Mack – University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  3. Rose Huang – Brigham Young University
  4. Chanikan (Pluem) Yongyuan – Southern Utah University
  5. Christine Danielsson – University of California, Davis
  6. Elizabeth Prior – University of Nevada, Las Vegas