May 29, 2014

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Twenty-five members of the Ohio State baseball team are opening their summer ball seasons in collegiate leagues across the country. Ohio State will have 10 representitives in the Northwoods and Prospect Leagues, respectively, while three will play in the Arizona Collegiate Wood Bat League and one apiece will play in the California Collegiate League and Great Lakes Summer Collegiate League.

Northwoods League
Alexandria Blue Anchors
C Aaron Gretz
SS Craig Nennig

Battle Creek Bombers
UTIL Jacob Bosiokovic
LHP Tanner Tully

Eau Claire Express
LHP Matt Panek

Kalamazoo Growlers
OF Troy Montgomery
RHP Jake Post

Kenosha Kingfish
OF Pat Porter
1B Zach Ratcliff

Willmar Stingers
INF Troy Kuhn

Prospect League
Chillicothe Paints
OF Ronnie Dawson
RHP Trace Dempsey
RHP Travis Lakins
RHP Shea Murray

Lorain County Ironmen
LHP Joe Stoll
INF/RHP Kyle Mihalik

Richmond RiverRats
1B/RHP Curtiss Irving
INF Ryan Leffel
RHP Yianni Pavlopoulos
INF Nick Sergakis

Arizona Collegiate Wood Bat League
OF Jake Brobst
OF Alex Corna
INF JP Sorma

California Collegiate League
Santa Paula Halos
C Connor Sabanosh

Great Lakes Summer Collegiate League
Lima Locos
UTIL Jalen Washington