May 13, 2020

Buckeyes Earn Ohio State Scholar-Athlete Accolades



Full 2020 OSU Scholar-Athlete List

COLUMBUS, Ohio – A total of 67 members of the Ohio State swimming and diving program have been named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes for the 2019-20 academic year. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 GPA.

Nine divers received the honor including five women and four men. Of the nine, seniors Lara Tarvit (Human Resources) and Quinlan DeVal (Computer Science & Engineering) are both four-time OSU Scholar-Athletes.

Ohio State Buckeyes

The women’s swim roster had 35 student-athletes named OSU Scholar-Athletes including nine freshman, five sophomores, 11 juniors and 10 seniors. Of the senior class to make the list, Kathrin Demler (Psychology), Quinn Fike (Public Health), Molly Kowal (Accounting), Lauren Kurzydlo (Accounting), Devin Landstra (Marketing), Rebecca Luft (Biology) and Katie Wright (Communication) are all four-time honorees.

The men’s swimming team added an additional 23 athletes to the OSU Scholar-Athlete list, including seven freshman, four sophomores, five juniors and seven seniors. The seniors honored are Alex Dillmann (Political Science), Daniel Gloude (Biology), Alexander Jahan (Marketing), Kalvin Koethke (Biology), Noah Lense (Electrical and Computer Engineering), Andrew Loy (Marketing) and Evan Stapp (Sport Industry).

Ohio State Buckeyes