March 18, 2019

Buckeyes Earn National Academic Squad Honors



Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

2018-19 Schedule| 2018 Roster


COLUMBUS, Ohio –The Ohio State field hockey team has 17 student-athletes who have been named to the 2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad, the association announced Monday.

The group is made up of 10 freshmen, four sophomores, two juniors and one senior. Kelsey Nolan is one of 128 Division I seniors this year who have earned the distinction all four years of her career.

To receive the distinction, student-athletes must achieve a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or higher through the first semester of the 2018-19 academic year.

In addition to academic squad recognition, Ohio State is one of 76 programs to have earned the 2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I Academic Team Award. The honor was awarded to programs that earn a team grade-point average of 3.0 or higher during the fall semester of the 2018-19 school year.


2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad

Julia Dickinson

Kennedy Fertitta

Emma Goldean

Whitney Harris

Aaliyah Hernandez

Jessica Hourihane

Mara Hunter

Jennica Jonovich

Abby Kopec

Tess Maloney

Kelsey Nolan*

Katie Pyle

Sina Schwinn

Sammy Stone

Julianna Sweeney

Nikki Trzaska

Delaney Versprille


*Earned National Academic Squad recognition all four years of collegiate career