March 20, 2019

Buckeyes Earn Academic All-Big Ten Honors


Thirteen members of the Ohio State men’s hockey team have earned a spot on the Academic All-Big Ten Team, the conference announced Wednesday.

The honorees include:

Wyatt Ege (r-Jr., D), Consumer and Family Financial Services
Freddy Gerard (Sr., F), Strategic Communication
Mason Jobst (Sr., F), Real Estate
Brendon Kearney (Sr., F), Finance
Tanner Laczynski (Jr., F), Sport Industry
Sasha Larocque (Sr., D), Earth Sciences
Evan Moyse (So., G), Pre-Business
Gordi Myer (Jr., D), Finance
Tommy Parran (Sr., D), English
Austin Pooley (So., F), Finance
Sean Romeo (r-Sr., G), Finance
Michael Rounds (So., D), Consumer and Family Financial Services
John Wiitala (Sr., F), Finance

The men’s hockey Buckeyes are part of 106 Ohio State winter sport student-athletes named Academic All-Big Ten. To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be on a varsity team, as verified by being on the official squad list as of March 1 for winter sports, who have been enrolled full-time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.