COLLEGE STATION, Texas – The Ohio State men’s track and field team concluded competition at the 2011 NCAA Indoor Championships at the Gilliam Indoor Track Stadium in College Station, Texas Saturday.

In the mile run, Cory Leslie capped off a stellar indoor season with a 15th-place finish in the prelims with a time of 4:03.12, earning second team All-America honors. Leslie set the school indoor mile record earlier this year with a time of 3:57.97. Tulsa’s Chris O’Hare turned in the best time in the prelims with a time of 4:00.87.

Also on Friday in the 400m run, All-American Thomas Murdaugh finished 15th in the prelims with a time of 47.04 to take home second team All-America status. Two-time All-American Matt DeChant finished 10th in the shot put with a toss of 18.68m on his opening throw while Michael Hartfield finished 14th overall in the long jump with his leap of 7.42m, earning themselves second team All-America honors as well.

On Saturday, Max Mays placed 12th overall in the weight throw with a throw of 20.08m to earn second team All-America honors. LSU’s Walter Henning placed first with a throw of 22.16m.

New All-America Criteria
Individuals and relays that score any portion of a team point in an NCAA Track & Field Championship will earn USTFCCCA First Team All-America honors. Those individuals and relays that place between nine and 16 overall (including ties) in an NCAA Track & Field Championship will earn USTFCCCA Second Team All-America honors. Those who do not meet the criteria above, but participate at least a round of the finals site for an NCAA Championship will be listed as Honorable Mention All-America.