April 18, 2019

Buckeyes Bring Home Ohio State Scholar-Athlete Honors


RELATED INFO: Follow the Buckeyes on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Members of the Ohio State women’s soccer team have continued their academic excellence well after the conclusion of the 2018 season, which resulted in the Buckeyes’ ninth NCAA appearance in the last 10 seasons.

At the Ohio State Scholar-Athlete Dinner last week, 26 Buckeyes were recognized as Ohio State Scholar-Athletes. Eleanor Gabriel, Arden Holden, Devon Kerr, Kylie Knight and Sarah Roberts each earned the honor for the fourth time while Meghan Kammerdeiner, Kaylee Karsh, Marike Mousset and Selina Vickery were recognized as three-time honorees. Alyssa Baumbick, Marissa Birzon, Riley Bowers, Bailey Kolinski, Lexxe Lipsey, Taylor Lisevick, Maddy Lowe, Izzy Rodriguez, Maggie Samanich and Haley Walker-Robinson are now two-time honorees and Lili Berg, Blair Cowan, Kayla Fischer, Brie Gazmarian, Brynn Miller, Jordan Silkowitz and Emaly Vatne earned the honor for the first time.

In December, 17 Buckeyes were named to the Academic All-Big Ten team. All 22 team members in at least their second year at Ohio State have succeeded academically, with each carrying at least a 3.0 grade-point average.