The Ohio State University Varsity Pistol Team is looking forward to another good competitive season this year. Last year’s team won two of the five events contested at Nationals. Despite the loss of four top shooters, they are confident the National Championship is in their reach this year when they travel to Atlanta, Georgia in March.

Returning letter winners include Mike Holmes, Josh Holt, Captain David Murphy, Laura Murray, Robbie Parrish, Karen Tessneer, and All-American Paul Zelenak. They are joined this year by newcomers Michelle Souza, Sarah Rankin, and Robert Taylor.

The team will be led this year by Head Coach James Sweeney, Ph.D. and Assistant Coach “K”, Donna Knisley.