May 15, 2014

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State men’s track and field team honored its seniors and team captains Wednesday at a luncheon held at Bistro 2110 located inside The Blackwell Inn.

The seniors were presented with framed jerseys from head coach Ed Beathea as a token of appreciation for their dedication to the program over the years.

“We appreciate the commitment to excellence for our program and University these young men have given,” Beathea said. “Their leadership and contributions will be sorely missed.”

The team captains for the 2014 season were also honored at the luncheon. They were each presented with commemorative Ohio State captain mugs from Scott Reeves and Alan Brady of Varsity O.

2014 Senior Class

Cory Kunze

Javon Walker

Justin Hines

Jordan Rispress

Michael Shibko

Taylor Weary

Dylan Vogt

Demoye Bogle

Cody Marshall

Andy Arnold

Brandon Blackwell

Kurt Grove

Tyler Borton

Curt Smith  

2014 Captains

Antonio Blanks

Tim Faust

Jackson Neff

Justin Hines

Cory Kunze