Mission Statement

The athletics department will support The Ohio State University mission by providing quality programs that facilitate inclusive and shared experiences of all those participating, engaging and assisting in athletic programs. The departmental staff is committed to recognizing our remarkable diversity and utilizing our core values (Integrity, Education, People, Excellence, Respect, Innovation, Community, Tradition) to ensure everyone attending or participating in an athletic event feels safe and welcome.


❓ Why Buckeye Inclusion?

~ Buckeye Inclusion is important for countless reasons and is uniquely meaningful to each of us.

~ Click the arrow (right) see what drives us!


💯 Athletic Equality Index

~ Ohio State Athletics scores a ‘100’ rating in the Athletic Equality Index developed by Athlete Ally

~ Click the arrow (right) for more information.