June 10, 2020

Buckeye Dozen Earns Academic All-Big Ten Distinction


Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Twelve members of the Ohio State baseball team have garnered Academic All-Big Ten recognition, the conference office announced Wednesday. To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, students must be on a varsity team, have been enrolled full time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Ohio State Academic All-Big Ten
Sophomore Garrett Burhenn (1st selection – Operations Management)
Senior Matt Carpenter (4th selection – Finance/Business Economics)
Sophomore Nolan Clegg (1st selection – Air Transportation)
Sophomore Zach Dezenzo (1st selection – Sport Industry)
Junior Dillon Dingler (2nd selection – Logistics Management)
Sophomore Marcus Ernst (1st selection – Finance)
Redshirt sophomore Aaron Hughes (2nd selection – Mechanical Engineering)
Sophomore Mitch Milheim (1st selection – Mechanical Engineering)
Sophomore Will Pfennig (1st selection – Finance)
Redshirt junior Scottie Seymour (3rd selection – Finance)
Junior Griffan Smith (2nd selection – Logistics Management)
Senior Jake Vance (2nd selection – Communication)

The group joins 19 Buckeyes to earn OSU Scholar-Athlete honors and four more, including Seymour, a finance major, to earn their degrees at spring commencement last month.